Crazy few weeks – hospital yo-yo


Objectively speaking, my life events have rattled out of control lately.  I’m having what my nearest and dearest are referring to as ‘an episode’.  Of depression; not Eastenders, which would be much less alarming.

I have been in hospital three times now in the space of a three months – two hospitalisations within two weeks of one another.  I very narrowly avoided inpatient status on a psychiatric ward and I have now crossed the line between someone who merely fantasises suicide, to someone who acts on impulses to overdose.

I have a lot to write here from recent times – my hospital stays, the lead up, the doctors, the drama – but I can do that over the coming days.

Leave a Reply

